Happy Easter (subtitle: the day my iron and I finally parted ways)

Standard
Happy Easter (subtitle: the day my iron and I finally parted ways)

Living 500+ miles from my family in Illinois, I have to pick and choose which holidays I go home for. Thanksgiving and Christmas are the biggies, so I usually make it home for at least one (if not both) of those two holidays. And although Easter is a biggie to my devoutly Christian family, I seldom make it home for it. It’s that time of year when you still might just get snow up there in the Land of Lincoln. I like to avoid snow.

So, what did I do on Easter? I finished up a test-knit hat for Alex Tinsley and also finished crocheting a skirt. I actually finished the hat yesterday, but didn’t block it until today. I used Spud & Chloe sweater yarn that was thankfully superwash. This helped me to overt a disaster when, in the process of blocking it, my iron left some brownish stain on it. ( I just cast another dirty look towards my iron.) In any case, I was able to get most of the brownish color out.

My Easter gift to myself was finally scoring a copy of Cathy Carrons’ new book ‘Happy Feet’. I actually squealed with delight when I found it at Books-a-Million yesterday 🙂

Leave a Reply

